3 Creative Questions

In April, I celebrate creativity and invite you to join me. Here’s 3 Big Questions to get you started.

1. How do you overcome the fear of creating?

2. What intentions have you set around your creativity?

3. Who holds you accountable for your creative goals?

Share your answers in the comments!

About Melissa ra Karit

I'm a queer, poly, genderqueer Witch. I'm a sex-positive feminist, an activist, and a writer. I believe that when we attend to our individual good, we approach the world with good in our hearts and change the world for the better. Opinions expressed here are solely my personal opinions, and do not represent the views of any organization with which I am affiliated.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 3 Creative Questions

  1. Sage Solsmiður’lisa says:

    1. The joy of seeing creating overcomes the fears AND the back of mind fear of “what will THEY (whoever they are at the moment) say.
    2. To DO it on a daily basis, even when end of day comes and nothing creative happened. I then laugh with the CAYA song….even if you’ve broken your vows 10,000 times or more……

    3. ME. I am my toughest, least forgiving critic.

  2. Patti Clark says:

    Great Questions!
    1 – Feel the fear and do it anyway. Know the fear is just ‘False Evidence Appearing Real’ – and that creativity is connected to inspiration from the Source, the Soup, the Mystery – whatever you want to call it!
    2 – Every day I do something – for me journalling is the fall back, but I also doodle and draw and play with colors
    3 – That has to be oneself – only I am accountable for my own creativity. And the more I follow my inspiration and creativity, the more I trust it and the more it comes. I don’t have to hold myself ‘accountable’ – I look forward to that wonderful surge! And when it doesn’t happen, I just allow for space for it the next day and hope it comes to play!

    • I admire your ability to do something creative every day! I try for several 30-minute blocks of creative writing time a week, something I’m only recently getting back to,

      • Patti Clark says:

        Thanks. I love it when it just flows and feels natural and fun and free. And then again, so so many days it just feel like something I gotta do because I know it’s good for me!

Leave a Reply

