Compassion Questions

Some thoughts to mull over on the nature of compassion and your experiences with it…

  1. Where have you made extraordinary efforts to be compassionate?
  2. What has resulted from your compassion?
  3. Who do you find it hard to be compassionate toward? Why?

    Share your responses in the comments!

About Melissa ra Karit

I'm a queer, poly, genderqueer Witch. I'm a sex-positive feminist, an activist, and a writer. I believe that when we attend to our individual good, we approach the world with good in our hearts and change the world for the better. Opinions expressed here are solely my personal opinions, and do not represent the views of any organization with which I am affiliated.
This entry was posted in Compassion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Compassion Questions

  1. jainabee says:

    1. In my healing, i have intentionally focused on compassion toward those by which i have felt personally abused. I made a list of names and prayed for each of them every day.

    2. In my heart i felt tremendous forgiveness, acceptance, and recognition of each person’s vulnerable humanity. I saw the bigger picture, where the person’s abusive actions had nothing to do with me personally. And, on a couple of profound occasions, i had an opportunity to meet someone with compassion and feel a connection with them that had previously been a ragged wound. And i felt them meet me there, too. Compassion is so powerful.

    3. I have observed that when i have challenges practicing compassion with someone, it is because i see a part of myself reflected in their words or actions. A part of myself that i have denied. By spending some time integrating that part of me, my compassion for myself and the other person has increased.

    Thanks for these great questions!

Leave a Reply

